Loading... Please wait...

Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  

  • Mady R., CA   8/3/17

    • I LOVE Rainbow Mealworms - and so does my Bearded Dragon! All of my experiences with their customer service has been VERY positive! I've had a few incidences where USPS messes up on dropping off my package so I end up with dead bugs - Rainbow is always happy to replace them, no questions asked. I recently contacted them about being able to order just Male Dubia Roaches (which was not an option on their website). Gillian was quick to email me back saying not a problem and she would put the order through right away with whatever else I needed. Being able to work with such a reliable company makes me and my dragon very happy! Knowing he will always have the food he needs makes it worth it for me! Thank you Gillian and everyone at Rainbow Mealworms!!

 

  • Rubi T., NJ 7/27/17

    • I am more than happy that i found you guys tried many different online vendors to feed my ozie until i came across Rainbow Mealworms is the best. My last order was never delivered by USPS and held there the whole weekend on Monday Rainbow Mealworms send me a replacement order and had USPS call me to pick up my order. Thank you Rainbow Mealworms you guys are great!

    

  • Mackenzie R., PA 7/19/17

    • I ordered five Madagascar hissers from this website and they all came alive within two days, and tracking kept me updated on the delivery. I requested 3 females and 2 males, and got an additional female for free! I would definitely order these little guys again.

    

  • Cheniece R., FL   7/13/17

    • The superworms just arrived and they all came alive and very active! None of them seemed like they were weak or dehydrated, so that was great! Also the fact that customer service keeps you updated with your order and you always know where your package is amazing. I love how they came shipped as well! I hate sifting through bedding, its messy and annoying. I am very satisfied and I will definitely order from you all again! I had a few quirks with the usps postal carrier for handling my package so roughly, so I will most likely have them hold it at the post office for me. It's bad enough living in Florida with it's crazy weather! I don't need the worms to be anymore stressed than they have to be with careless postal carriers!

    

  • Benny G., AZ   6/29/17

    • I have never had better customer service from any online vendor than I've gotten at Rainbow Mealworms! Thank you very much for your help every time I've needed it.

    

  • Kraig H., MI   6/27/17

    • I have never had better customer service from any online vendor than I've gotten at Rainbow Mealworms! Thank you very much for your help every time I've needed it.

   

  • Krista M., TX   6/22/17

    • I ordered a sampler pack for my bearded so we could try some new things. He is a picky eater but has been tearing his new treats up. They came in early, post office called at 630am to let me know, and it was an excellent price. Even with the shipping it's better than going to the pet stores and everything made it alive to the heat of Texas!! I am so happy to have stumbled​ upon this site!! I'll be ordering all of Brian's crawly treats here from now on and will let others know!!

   

  • Autumn M., MI   6/22/17

    • Ordered here for the first time and could not be happier, came in within two days of when I ordered, got 100 dubias, 25 hornworms, and 100 phoenix worms and not one was dead. Will definitely order here again in the future. Great prices as well.

   

  • Sara B., TN   6/15/17

    • I just received my 1000 mealworms. I got these through a subscription box's promotion, so they were free, I just had to pay shipping. I am thrilled with the product AND the customer service. All the worms were alive and well, despite being delivered to my door in 90 degree heat, and the best part was that Rainbow Mealworms sent me e-mails throughout the shipping process, so I knew my worms were "out for delivery" without ever having to manually check the delivery status. This was great, because it allowed me to get the worms into the house right when they were delivered. I'm extremely happy with the experience and will definitely order again.... and my chickens are thrilled as well!

   

  • Wanda C, FL    6/15/17

    • Order came from CA to FL with no losses at all. Very happy with order recieved. thank you so much!
      Wanda C

 

  • Erin O., PA   6/12/17

    • We've been ordering crickets until recently when our lizards decided they much prefer super worms. Going to the pet store for sub-par quality ones was getting expensive so needless to say I am beyond impressed with the well nourished, beautiful supers we got for such a fair price! Thank you for the wonderful customer service and product :) I never review things but I was so impressed that I wanted to leave a good word.

 

  • Ashley B., FL   6/5/17

    • Ordered horned worms, crickets and two sizes of super worms they all arrived alive. Very happy with my order and will be ordering again.

 

  • Stacey J., TN   6/3/17

    • Have been ordering Phoenix worms for awhile for my leopard gecko. Just recently ordered dubia roaches and hornworms as well. Can't brag enough on this company and quality of their feeders! They also provide food supplements to keep feeders growing and happy. Thanks for processing orders quickly and having great stock. Look forward to continuing ordering from you.

 

  • Debora O., AZ   5/30/17

    • I recently placed my first order from Rainbow Mealworms & I am so happy I did! I was impressed with the variety of products they offered & pleased with their prices. But even more impressive was the quality of the giant mealworms I received. Wow! They were the biggest, healthiest mealworms I have ever seen! My RES turtle loves them! I also feed them to the lizards & birds in my yard. Since feeding your mealworms, I have turned into the Pied Piper lol! I literally have birds & lizards following me around my yard begging for worms. I will definitely shop here again & I will recommend Rainbow Mealworms to all my friends! Thanks for making all my shelled, scaled, & feathered critters so happy!

 

 

  • Kaitlin H, FL   5/23/17

    • Best fruit fly culture i have EVER gotten from U and anywhere else!!!! Already a producing culture - packed with flies and a HUGE amount of larva! Packaged great and mite free! Thanks for being the best Rainbow Mealworms! Everything else in the order was great too - crickets, superworms, hornworms, and spikes! Overnight shipping cost is WELL worth the cost from them! All healthy feeders for my chameleons!

 

  • Charles T, UT   5/18/17

    • Mealworms came today 18 May thanks all in good shape less than ten casualties out of 2000 great!!!

  

  • Wannetta S., IN   5/18/17

    • You guys are the best!!! Everything is always alive and fast shipping. No problems holding at my post office either! Will continue to order from you!

 

  • Darryl M., TN   5/16/17

    • 1st time ordering. I ordered 500 superworms with 2 day shipping. The order shipped Wednesday and arrived at my post office Friday morning 7:00 am. I was very impressed. Upon getting the worms they all were great size and looked very healthy. No smell or anything. I will certainly order again no question about that! DO your self a favor and get all your feeders from these guys. Every worm was alive and 4 days later they are all still very alive and healthy looking. Very impressed! Great job Rainbow meal worms team!!!!!!

 

  • Leah D.., OK   5/3/17

    • This was my first time ordering online reptile food. I was nervous about the quality and condition of the feeder insects we'd receive but decided to give it a try. We ordered the bearded dragon pack. We got a confermation email when the order was made, packaged, and shipped out. We took the package info and easily tracked the UPS info. I received a text on my phone from UPS when order arrived on my door steps! I got standard shipping on my order, but when I unpacked the items all the horn worms, roaches, superworms, wax worms, and calci worms were active and looked extremely healthy. The containers were neatly packaged and clean! Some droppings of course but no overwhelming smells or excessive exerment. I was very impressed! A week later still alive some casualties here or there mainly with the calci and wax worms but just a couple! Everything else is healthy and waiting to be eaten. My one and only issue was the size of the Hornworms. Further research told me that they double quickly in size once at room temp. It is my guess they started small and through 3 days of shipping grew and my little guy couldn't eat them by the 6th day after order was placed. For the great price it wasn't really a loss because everything else was great! Our local cricket guys took the hornworms to feed to their adults so it all worked out. I would 100% recommend to anyone and will be ordering again once my dragon gets a bit bigger.

  Note from Rainbow: When you receive your hornworms you can place them in the warmest spot in your fridge (usually the farthest shelf from the milk storage area and nearest the door. This will halt their growth so they stay the right size for your pets. Thank you so much for your review!

 

  • Mary M., VA   5/3/17

    • Wonderful product. My bearded loves her Superworms!

  

  • Isis L., MI   5/1/17

    • 680 living healthy superworms (ordered 500) and they paid for 2 day shipping when i paid for 3-5 awesome would buy again

  

  • Joseph V., SC  4/27/17

    • im very pleased with my purchase out of 1000 supers 1 was dead i lost a few phoenix worms and none of the hornworms will surely order from again as well as post on the few bearded dragon groups recommending anyone interested your way

  

  • Mike D., NC  4/27/17

    • I ordered meal worms Sunday night, got my phone call from post office yesterday (Wed). This is my second order, you folks do a fantastic job, thanks!

 

  • Ross P., FL  4/21/17

    • Rainbow Mealworms is the best! My mealworms always arrive in great condition and arrive on the scheduled date without delay. Very dependable service!

 

  • Ryan S., WA  4/18/17

    • I love the combo pack I bought. My chameleon has been loving the hornworms and the superworms. I will definitely be buying more from you guys! 

  

  • Douglas P., OK  4/18/17

    • I have purchased meal worms for our bluebirds for a couple years from Rainbow... I have had OUTSTANDING service, delivery is great, quality of worms fantastic... I am a loyal client

 

  • Viridiana A., CO  4/15/17

    • I got the today they shipped and got here so fast! I loved the packaging and they all came alive so impressed! I will be buying more horns worms from this company!

  

  • Menalie M., GA  4/14/17

    • SUPER impressed with y'all!! From the website, to initial order, to the AWESOME email notification (I was running errands, got the email and cut my day to get back home) to the Follow-up. And SUPER DUPER looking worms. I have 3 bird houses up! and setting up a 150 gallon aquarium!
      Got my daughter hooked on Bluebirds, so she will get some to try to attract them. THANKS AGAIN Y'ALL ROCK AND ROLL!!!!

 

  • Stephen G., CA  4/11/17

    • One day to my door!
      BUT, I ordered 1000 mealworms and only got 986!

      KIDDING! Perfect!

      Great packaging,
      Thanks,
      Steve

 

  • Emilio B, FL  4/10/17

    • My lizard friends are munchin hard on these awesome super worms I order!! Thanks rainbowmealworms.net / great service, great delivery / great overall!! Pass it on!!

 

  • Diane B, PA  4/9/17

    • Ordered 10,000 large mealys and then another 10,000 small mealys. I live in PA and they all were alive. So I have placed another order for 20,000 large mealys, the wild birds will have a good meal for the young ones. So happy I found your site. Your prices are very reasonable!!

 

  • Brad H., WI  4/6/17

    • Excellent service the meal worms came in perfect only issue was the lids i ordered but they fixed that immediately. I will certainly be ordering more from them in the future

 

  • Traci P., VA  3/30/17

    • First time I have ever ordered and I will definitely be interested in ordering again.

 

  • Brett M., KY  3/30/17

    • 1000 mealworms and 1000 superworms. Absolute monsters, thank you so much

 

  • Jordan R., GA  3/24/17

    • Rainbow mealworms is the best place to get feeders! ALL of my feeders I've bought from them have arrived alive, and the shipping and delivery was very fast! (And I got the cheapest shipping available) They arrived 2 days after I ordered them! The only minor issue I had was I ordered hornworms and the description said 12-15 in a cup, I only received 8, all alive. BUT rainbow mealworms made up for it with their excellent customer service. They took care of the issue, and I'm a very satisfied customer. Just placed another order for my Leopard gecko and two beardies!

 

  • Eris W., CA  3/23/17

    • My mealworms arrived promptly. They all appeared healthy, only about 5 dead ones in an order of 2000! (much better ratio than what I've bought at the local pet store) They are all happily munching away in their new home.

 

  • Kelly S., ND  3/22/17

    • I am happy with my roaches and superworms, My roaches have already had babies. All are healthy.

 

  • Adan P., MI  3/21/17

    • First time customer, things didn't go well. Ordered 100 large dubia(inch) roaches. Received 100 medium(under inch). Called right away. Another order was shipped, still medium. Apology and partial refund issued. All within a week. Outstanding customer service and received on time. Thank you

 

  • Kira T., CA  3/12/17

    • Just received another order from Rainbow. All of my bugs made the trip, no casualties. And received the order in 2 days.
      I've been ordering from Rainbow for months now and have recommended them to more people than I can count.
      Out of all of my orders I only had one issue and it wasn't a big deal. I was shorted a few adult dubia. They promptly answered my e-mail and I received a whole new order for free and in within a couple of days. So, I consider that wonderful customer service. 
      I will definitely continue to order from them and recommend them. 
      Thank you Rainbow!

      -Kira, Happy customer in CA

 

  • Skylir J., NJ  3/10/17

    • Ordered 1000 mealworms and 500 2wk crickets. I didn't have my crickets held at the post office, and just added a heat pack. The worms and crickets all made the trip from California to South Jersey with zero issues. Very few casualties! They all are active and happily eating and preparing to be lizard food. This was my first time using rainbow mealworms, I used to use a different company, but after this I am happily switching all my insect orders over to rainbow. :) great feeders, great prices. 

 

  • Dorothy S., AK  3/2/17

    • I love ordering from this website, prices are great and shipping isn't very expensive! I love the live guarantee!, my bearded dragon loves the Horned worms and the wax worms!! Thank you!!

 

  • Erin S., FL  2/28/17

    • I have just received my second order from here and am beyond pleased. I order the bearded dragon sampler pack. I love the fact I can offer my dragons a variety and not have to spend a fortune to do it. I only wish there were something else to send in place of dubia roaches for Florida buyers. I do recommend rainbow mealworms to anyone that asks where to get feeders. I will continue being a loyal customers. Thank you E.S.

 

  • James W., OH  2/27/17

    • Another great order came in today! Sometimes it surprises me just how fast I get my orders!

 

  • Andrew F., MI  2/23/17

    • I found Rainbow mealworms on Amazon and I decided to check out their website. I'm glad I did because I have been a customer ever since. Great prices, and such a HUGE selection. Shipping is quick and all my orders have been delivered alive and well! Thanks

 

  • Shannon D., GA  2/3/17

    • Just made my second order and I'm very excited. I have one bearded dragon, one leopard gecko, and a new crested gecko. My first order was amazing!!!!! I can't wait for this order to come in. Thank you Rainbow Mealworms. I will continue to recommend y'all ❤

 

 

  • Jennifer B., PA  1/17/17

    • Thank you so much for how quickly my order of superworms arrived and they all are alive! Coming all the way to Pennsylvania I really thought some wouldn't of made it. But they did! You have a happy customer and a happy duck! (That's what the worms are being fed to) lucky is a 9 year old mallard duck with lymphocytic leukemia. All he will eat for us is superworms. And they are so expensive at the pet store. I'm so glad I found your website! I will definitely buy from you again!
      Thank you!

lucky-bennett.jpg

 

  • Lyn L., CO 1/17/17

    • Got my first order of Super worms and I was not disappointed. I used the live guarantee hold at my post office due to cold weather and it all was perfect. I'm ordering more stuff today so that I can get my baby some variety. Gojira thanks you for all the noms he thinks they are crack to be honest lol.

 lyn-la-plante1.jpg

 

 

  • Heather, OH  10/30/16

    • I ordered 5 Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches on the 27th of October. they can in 2 days later, all were alive and active, i requested 3 females and 2 males and that is what i got. plus they gave me a bonus 1 extra male so i ended up getting 3 of each. Rainbow Mealworms is a wonderful website, i would definitely purchase from them again. the only thing is there shipping is kinda high, but i guess that's cause they are shipping live animals.

      • Note from admin:  Your shipping was $6.95 which I'm afraid is standard for USPS Priority Mail.  We do our best to find the fastest and least expensive shipping for you Heather and will continue to try to negotiate the best rates for you.  Thank you so much for your very sweet review! 

 

 

  • Lilly, WA 9/28/16

    • Received them and once again before expected date and great quality included is a pic of my baby enjoying:

Displaying 20160928_112455.jpg

 

 

  • Oliver, FL  9/14/16

    • Just got my mealworms; 250 from the post office and my Giant Leopard Gecko Django loves them!

oliver-jackson-gecko.jpg

 

 

 

 

  • Mackenzie R., PA 7/19/17

    • I ordered five Madagascar hissers from this website and they all came alive within two days, and tracking kept me updated on the delivery. I requested 3 females and 2 males, and got an additional female for free! I would definitely order these little guys again.

    


   Full Name:
*  Email Address:
   Company Name:
   Phone Number:
   Order Number:
   RMA Number:
*  Details:
*  Captcha Check: